Dehradun, August 13
Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna today took oath as a member of the Uttarakhand Vidhan Sabha here today.
Bahuguna, who won the Sitarganj assembly byelections last month, was administered the oath as a member of the house by state assembly Speaker Govind Singh Kunjwal at a ceremony.
He was accompanied by his wife and children and several of his cabinet colleagues. Prominent amongst those present on the occasion included Union minister of State for Agriculture, Food Processing and Parliamentary Affairs Harish Rawat, Pauri Garhwal MP Satpal Maharaj, state Congress Chief and state Revenue Minister Yashpal Arya, Education Minister Mantri Prasad Naithani.

See More