Dehradun, August 30
The Doon School will host the third Shriram Bansidhar Chess Tournament 2012 at the Kilachand Library from tomorrow.
Eighteen schools from across the country will be participating in the tournament.
The tournament will be inaugurated by Peter McLaughlin.
The teams that will participate in the tournament are Mayo College Girls School, Ajmer, Vasant Valley School, Modern School (Vasant Vihar), Amity International School, Pushp Vihar, Vasant Valley School, Modern School Barakhamba Road, Apeejay School (Saket), Sacred Heart School (Chandigarh), Father Agnel School (Noida), RIMC, Welham Girls’ School, Welham Boys’ School, Unison World School, Touchwood School, Ann Mary School, Summer Valley School and The Doon School.
KC Joshi of 64 Square Chess Academy, Ghaziabad, will be conducting the tournament.
The chess tournament will conclude on September 2.

See More