Ankush Nirwa is Chinmaya Degree College president

Haridwar, September 23
The college union election of Chinmaya Degree College for Science concluded here today and the new student council was elected. Ankush Nirwa won the post of the president with a margin of 21 votes over his rival Shefali Pawar, who bagged 11 votes.

HImanshu Dhiman got elected to the post of vice-president after defeating Pooja Kumari by 17 votes.
Rizwan Ali got elected as the general secretary after defeating Rachna Joshi.
For the post of sub-secretary and treasurer, Roopesh Bish and Harsh Chabra were elected unopposed, respectively.
Mohammed Amid and Mohit Chaudhari were elected as university representatives.
Akanksha Shrivastava, Shalini Mahajan, Meenakshi Saini, Shivam, Surya Prakash Upadhyay and Gyanesh Pant were elected executive body members.
The Principal of the college, Dr Alok Kumar, administered oath to the elected candidates and also welcomed the new executive body members, assuring them of cooperation and support.
Election coordinators were Shikha Gupta, BP Gupta, Dr Manisha, Dr AS SIngh, Dr Alok Aggarwal, Dr Ajay Swami, Vikram Singh, Gyan Prakash Barthwal and Sushil Kumar.
Newly elected members Ankush Nirwa, Shalini Mahajan and Meenakshi Saini said they would try to live up to the expectations of the students and help bridge the gap between teachers and students.

See More