Samajwadi Party announces 31 names for state unit 

Dehradun, September 26
The state Samajwadi Party (SP) today announced 31 names that will constitute the state unit. This includes 14 secretaries and four special invited members. The names of all district presidents were also announced.
The appointments for Chamoli and Rudraprayag are yet to be done. Heads of frontal organisations of the party belonging to youth, students, Lohiya ideology, women, backward classes, minority, labourers, advocates, traders and SC/ST were also appointed.
The names of the special invited members were selected by national party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav himself. These include BNS Bhatnagar, head of economics department, DAV college, BK Sisodia, renowned social scientist, and AS Khan, president of the Muslim Forum.
While addressing a press conference here today, state president SN Sachan said even while considering the names for the 14 positions of secretaries, the caste and community equations had been kept in mind. Eight members have been selected from the OBCs category and six are Muslims representing Ansari, Qureshi and Pathan communities. Fair representations had also been given to those who hail from hills or plains, he said.
To satiate those who might feel left out, Sachan said none of the active member would be abandoned. They would be adjusted in various cells in the next round of meeting which would be held on October 7 in Haridwar, he said.
He said each district would have 51 members and Dehradun would have 31 members. All the members of the working committee in each district would be appointed with due approval from the state unit. A seven-member disciplinary committee would also be formed. Similarly, a recommendation committee headed by the state president would also be created. The committee could recommend names for various positions and decide on party policy matters.
To consolidate the networking with all these wings, a review meeting will be held once in three months at state level. He said the endeavour for strengthening the party in the state was aimed at gaining two seats- Haridwar and Udham Singh Nagar, in the next Lok Sabha polls. 

See More