Dehradun, October 8
A total of 182 polling parties left for their destinations to conduct the Tehri Lok Sabha byelection.
District Election Officer-cum-District Magistrate Ravinath Raman said sector magistrates, zonal magistrates and security personnel also left with them. He said those who were to join in far-fetched locations had left a day before. He said employees of various departments had been engaged in poll duties.
Raman had recommended legal action and suspension of a returning officer of booth number 169. He said, “Returning Officer Shayambir Singh, who is a lecturer in a local college at Bhagwanpur, received the election-related material on yesterday but later he declined to receive an EVM and joined the election duty.”
He said he had recommended his suspension on the grounds of carelessness.

See More